An Endless Wave of Transformation


As I’m writing this post,  still can’t believe that it has been two years since I’ve even visited or checked on things here.  So amazing how quickly time can slip away and that it seems to move at a faster and faster clip, especially when your not paying attention.

There have been so many changes in my life that I don’t even know where to begin!  Trying to recall  my last published topic of discussion.  Believe it was a mixture of the transition into yoga teacher training and always having an attitude of gratitude.

Taking the step into yoga teacher training was by far one of the best decisions in my life as well as the most nourishing and beneficial for myself as a whole.  An opportunity to learn, grow and blossom.  To develop new friendships and gain new sisters.   Wow…. just realized that I received my yoga certification two years ago…. feels like only yesterday.

Since then my days have been filled with teaching, friendships, and just an overall enjoyment of life.  Was grateful to have another teacher training opportunity with Manju Jois, which again was an experience that will always resonate in my heart.  A week of learning, as well as understanding on a deeper level about yoga and how the body works.  A fun and exciting time to say the least.

On another note, I lost a dog to cancer which was one of the saddest days.  If anyone has dogs, they understand they are family and you build a bond with them.  They are loving, loyal, affectionate and can be characters at times.  When you loose an animal it’s like losing a member of your family.

It’s been an interesting journey and every day is a new experience.  I have learned to be grateful for every breath as well as each day that I can enjoy this life!  There are times when life isn’t full of sunshine and ice cream, but those are the days where you take a few extra breaths and say to yourself,  this will pass.  I have to admit, sometimes the rough days are the ones where the paper bag comes in handy, because I might hyperventilate.  (just kidding)

Gratitude

May the long time sun shine upon you, all love surround you, and the pure and divine light within you, guide your way on, now and always.

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

