Open to a New Day


AWAKE – by Tammy

Birds are singing

while the wind dances through the trees,

I seal my eyes to drink in this sweet melody.

As the sun brings warmth to my face,

enjoying nature’s beauty and grace.

Thoughts pass by like clouds in my head

One mind, body, spirit,

present-but free,

Free to just be.

Poem by Tammy More @copyright 2014

As I began my morning, the beauty of all nature’s wonder was stoking the light inside.  This lead my spirit to sit in the center of my yard and just enjoy all of the bliss that this day was bringing to my soul.

Most of the days here in Florida are filled with nature’s essence, which I am thankful to enjoy.

Today was a little different, like I was being called to just take some time to sit and silence my mind and breathe all that is good.

Do you ever have those moments where the little voice in the back of your head is saying, take time to silence yourself?  You have time to appreciate the little treasures, which start with you!

So, I know this is a short post today, but this is a little poem I created from this morning’s silent escape.

This was one of my first poems and I wanted to share it with you all!

May your day be peaceful, loving and joyous!

Peace and love,

Tammy

3 thoughts on “Open to a New Day

  1. I love the poem!! 🙂 and I love this post! 🙂 Silence and solitude is important I think. But also being around inspirational and joyful people! 🙂 It is a balance 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you for your kindness. Yes, silence and solitude are precious in this life. There’s always enough time to take care of yourself. Yes, I love to surround myself with inspirational, loving and joyful people, like you! Have a beautiful day! Peace, love, blessings.

      Like

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

