Happiness


 

This quote was the first thing that caught my eye this morning.  The weather in Florida is gloomy, windy and chilly.  Yes, you are reading that right.  I have lived here for thirty something years and still love the sunshine and warm weather better.

Anyhoo, getting to the point!  Today is Monday and for some reason it is THAT day when most of us dread getting out of bed, and going to work.  I have to confess that today I felt like that too.  It would be so much nicer to just stay home and do some things around the house, and enjoy some time with  my doggies.

But then my thinking changed to gratitude.  1.  Being grateful that I am alive.  2.  I have a job.  3.  I have somewhere to live.  4.  Doggies that love me.  5.  My family.   I think you know what I mean.

So, when I saw this beautiful image of the bird and the rainbow, I realized how beautiful life is and that I have no reason to be complaining about getting up and going to work or anything else for that matter.

I plan to make it the best day possible and keep smiling, because you never know what is going on in someone else’s life and when YOU keep a smile on your face, that little gesture could make a person’s day brighter.

 

Thank you to my blogging friend at  http://my2ndheartbeat.wordpress.com/  for posting this today!

Peace, love, bliss,

Tammy

 

My2ndHeartBeat

“Happiness is like a rainbow. Sometimes we can only see it after we’ve shed enough tears in our most ‘cloudy’ days.”

Happiness

View original post

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

