The Power of Love


A beautiful poem and painting. Wanted to share. Peace, love and blessings to you all. Tammy

GYA today

The_Power_of_Love

NOTE: The finger paint artist, Alexandra, is a beautiful 12-year-old child from Sandpoint, Idaho, USA and lives everyday with Rett syndrome. Please take a moment to visit her web HERE.  It is beautiful and inspiring.

You will also enjoy a visit to her mother Catherine’s web HERE.

You can learn more about Diane Loomas, the poem’s author HERE.

And you can learn about the International Rett Syndrome FoundationHERE.

Enjoy!

 

If I had my child to raise all over again,
I’d build self-esteem first, and the house later.
I’d finger paint more, and point the finger less.
I would do less correcting and more connecting.
I’d take my eyes off my watch, and watch with my eyes.
I would care to know less and know to care more.
I’d take more hikes and fly more kites.
I’d stop playing serious, and seriously play.
I would run…

View original post 72 more words

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

