The Healthy Path to Helping Others


It has been a while since I have been here, or so it seems.  Life has been busy and time has slipped by trying to remember everything I need to get done.  As I was taking a moment to slow down and just breath, not to hurry or stress today, I realized how I have missed all of you here.

I just want to let you know that even though I have been absent, you are in my thoughts.  I have done brain overload  to myself once again and still cannot figure out why I always think I have to do so many things.  But life is so interesting and there are so many wonders to enjoy and fascinating people to meet.  Everyday we learn and grow from something or someone, even if you don’t realize it’s happening.

As some of you may know I teach Yoga three days a week and I so love bringing all the many benefits that Yoga offers to people.  It not only relaxes your mind, but it soothes your soul and nourishes your whole body system, inside and out.   It is a perfect necessity to the stresses of life.

A few weeks ago I was talking to some people about my vision to join nutrition and Yoga.  Well, I was reading the classified ads and surprisingly a need for Nutrition Coaches, training provided, part-time or full-time.   So, I called and set an appointment for an interview.   The business was StartUp Nutrition.  I was going to talk with Martine, who was a very pleasant woman.  When I walked in, I did not know what to expect.  It was a nutrition club, where people come and get healthy meals to give them the vitamins and nutrients they need for their day.

So, Martine offered to feed me, she handed me a list of shake flavors and I saw the Cafe Latte, and of course that was it!  Now, this was not an ordinary shake that you get from the health food store or from Tropical Smoothie.  Their shakes provide 9 grams of protein per serving and made with water.  Soooo yummy!

To make a long story short, I have completed the training for Personal Wellness Coach and now am in the process of the Nutrition Coach training.  I am grateful that I answered this calling because I love nutrition and helping others be healthy.

Before I started with Herbalife, I was always tired and had no motivation to complete projects for the day.  Now that I have the core nutrition for my body, I have more energy and am happier that I am getting the protein that I was obviously lacking and am happier than I have been in a while.

There are also many facts on nutrition that I am learning, which I thought I already knew.  Everyone is a teacher and a student.    We breathe, we love, we grow!

If you want to learn more about nutrition or know someone who would be interested, you can go to my website at https://www.goherbalife.com/tammymore1/en-us.

Have a peaceful and blessed day!

Tammy

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

