In Honor of Father’s Day and Days in Between


THANK YOU DAD!  This phrase is most emphasized on Father’s Day, but what about the other 364 days of the year.  Why is it that when this day comes we are so busy trying to satisfy dad and get him something we think he wants.  Wouldn’t it be great to ask our dads what THEY really want for Father’s Day?  Instead of going to breakfast, lunch or dinner, what about going to a baseball game, football game or playing golf.  Sharing one of dad’s favorite pass times, making him happy.

We all love our dads and let’s face it, they helped bring us into this world, and for that alone we give thanks.

As a woman, I am grateful for my father and all the life lessons he has shared with me.  Sometimes, I have been stubborn (because as a woman, I want to think my way is right), but when I shut my mouth and took a moment to let it sink in, I gave up my defenses and listened.  Many times in my life, if I did not listen to my father, I don’t know what would have happened.

So, I just want to say Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there!  You are a blessing to us all.

Peace and love,

Tammy

2 thoughts on “In Honor of Father’s Day and Days in Between

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

