Tropical Jerk Brings Jamaica to Fort Pierce


Saturday night and I get the opportunity to have dinner with my parents.  I am grateful because they are taking me to dinner in celebration of my birthday.  Life gets busy and time is so precious and there are many moments I lose myself and forget how blessed I am to have the best mom and dad in my life.

I was able to pick where I wanted to eat, and I chose the Tropical Jerk Restaurant, on U.S. 1 and Georgia Avenue in Fort Pierce, Florida.  Every weekend I pass it on the way home, hearing the Reggae music that the live band beautifully plays on Friday and Saturday  nights.   I was so excited to try the food and my stomach was ready as well.

We arrived about  7:00 p.m. and a young woman opened the

door with a radiant smile and said: “hello, welcome to Tropical Jerk.”  As we walked in, it was as if you were in Jamaica.  The walls painted with Jamaican scenes, beautiful flowers, fish and a soothing fountain.

So, we are looking at the menu and everything sounds delicious.  They have Jerk Chicken, Seared Yellowfin Tuna, Curry Chicken, Fried Calamari, Fried Plantains and Sweet Potato Fries, etc.

We started with an appetizer: Fried Plantains and Sweet Potato Fries.

We finally decided what we were having: Dad and I had the Seared Yellowfin Tuna, which comes with soup or salad and two sides.

The photo above is the Yellowfin Tuna-cooked medium with rice and peas and plantains.  It was quite tasty!

This was the first time I have dined here and it was a beautiful experience!  This restaurant is owned by Mark and Mike Anderson and the hospitality and the love for all who walk through the doors is amazing!  They greet you with a smile and treat you like part of the family.

If you have not been there to eat, I highly recommend trying it!

We are going again this Saturday.

If these photos make you hungry, go over there and eat, they are open for lunch!

4 thoughts on “Tropical Jerk Brings Jamaica to Fort Pierce

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

