A Moment to Send Peace, Love and Safety to the Young Ones


Today I was grateful when one of my friends came to Yoga class.  I have not seen her for about a month and I was sending thoughts to the universe wondering if she was doing well.  Before we began class, we had some time to converse and was telling me she had company from up north in the amount of twelve people staying with her at one time.  As overwhelming as that might be to some, I thought she was a very generous and kind person for opening up her heart and her home to those who were visiting.

As we carried on with our conversation, the rest of the class began to gather in the sacred space.  So, we were ready to practice!

An hour has passed and as we are all cleaning up our space, hugging and saying our goodbyes, my friend tells me that she was emotional because her daughter landed in Afghanistan this morning.  When I heard that, my heart was with her because that has to be one of the hardest things to go through in life.

So, I would like to dedicate this post to her daughter and to all the young people who are over seas or wherever they are defending our freedom.

I want to send peace, love and light to all of our men and women who are more than courageous and I pray for them to be safe and may they all just come home and stay here with their loved ones!

War seems to rise so easily, why is peace so hard to achieve?

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

