Valentine’s Day is Over……What Did you Forget?


Hello to all of you out there in the blogging universe and beyond.  I know this is late, but I want to say Happy Valentine’s Day and hope that everyone showed much love to that special someone or maybe to someone who you don’t really know.

Valentine’s Day only comes once a year, but why not show love every day?  What if there wasn’t a so called “Valentine’s Day?”  Love can be expressed without  a special day, right?

I mean it is special if you have that certain someone in your life in which you share everything.  I want to say that it is really great if you do have the “right” one to spend life’s up’s and downs with and who you can talk to when your having a bad day or just some conversation.

To those who don’t have anyone in their life, just know that you are loved and there will be a time and place when that certain person will make your heart beat fast and leave you for a loss of words.  No one can predict how or when it will happen.  I believe the best things in life come when you don’t expect it.

Yes, I am one of those someone’s who has not been fortunate to be connected with my life partner.  I have had my share of relationships and I have come to the conclusion that all of them were just stepping stones to the one that will last forever.  Who knows when it will be, maybe it will happen when I am 80!  Doesn’t matter.  The point is to enjoy life, love whenever you can and just be who you are!

Just to share what I did on Valentine’s Day,  it was spent at work, answering the phones and bringing smiles to people’s faces when I brought them food!  I think that everyone had the same idea to eat because it was a mad house!   I started to wonder if there was a sign out in front of the restaurant that said Pappa Louie’s is giving away food.  The best part of the  night was giving the women patrons roses, that was really special!  On the flip side, the guys don’t get anything ( I know Valentine’s Day is really not a macho day, but maybe there could be something to give that is manly!)

So, this was just a little blurb to all of you hoping that your heart was full of love and keeps flowing each day!

Peace and love,

Tammy

8 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day is Over……What Did you Forget?

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

