The 29th Day: Yes it’s the Finale of the Giveaway, but not an End to Giving


Beauty

For this final post of the 29 days, I would like to give loving kindness to the world by sharing a Lotus Mudra Meditation.  My deepest gratitude goes to all of you who have visited this blog and have so graciously been following.  It is amazing how blogging can open up a whole new adventure and help you to connect with the world!

These last 29 days have been a real eye opener as far as the way I live and how I look at everything around me.  Everyday there are multiple opportunities to enjoy all the beauty this world has to offer, as well as all the beautiful, creative and talented people.

I have met many people, made new friends and experienced a different side of the world that I let slip right before my eyes due to focusing my attention in one direction.  Life has many paths.  Keeping your eyes open to all aspects is truly beneficial and the universe allows you to breathe, be free and just be!

Before you get too bored with me….. I will just jump in to the loving kindness meditation.

To begin, sit in a cross-legged position.  Bring your hands into prayer in front of your heart center.  Keeping your pinkies and thumbs touching, let your other three fingers spread out like a flower.  The mudra is as follows:

May I be free from inner and outer harm.

May I be happy and peaceful.

May I be healthy and strong.                                                     Lotus Mudra

May I look after myself joyfully.

That is the first round.  The second time, bring to mind someone you love or truly adore.  Your parents, spouse, children or pet.  Send them loving kindess.

May you be free from inner and outer harm.

May you be happy and peaceful.

May you be healthy and strong.

May you look after yourself joyfully.

The third round, bring to mind someone who you have indifferent feelings for, someone you don’t really know.  A crossing guard, cashier or maybe post man.  Send them loving kindness.

May you be free from inner and outer harm.

May you be happy and peaceful.

May you be healthy and strong.

May you look after yourself  joyfully.

The fourth time, bring to mind someone who gets under your skin, makes you feel uneasy or you don’t really connect to.  Send them loving kindness.

May you be free from inner and outer harm.

May you be happy and peaceful.

May you be healthy and strong.

May you look after yourself joyfully.

After you bring that person who gets under your skin to mind, you may feel a little on edge, or tightness around your heart, so bring loving kindness back around to yourself.

May I be free from inner and outer harm.

May I be happy and peaceful.

May I be healthy and strong.

May I look after myself joyfully.

May everyone have a peaceful and loving day!  Remember to take time to love yourself and take care of your mind, body and spirit.

Namaste,

Tammy

6 thoughts on “The 29th Day: Yes it’s the Finale of the Giveaway, but not an End to Giving

  1. I am not any good at this stuff. Too busy doing things. Yes I know, that is the point. I do pray to God to keep me clean and sober, restrain me from doing harm and to bless my children and grandchildren. Unfortunately my meditative steam runs out after that.

    Like

    • Carl,

      Meditation is not for judging if you are good or not. It is to bring inner peace and love to your mind, body and spirit as well as sending love to others. When you feel comfortable, try sitting in silence for just a few minutes, if you do that a little at a time, you will be amazed how it will calm you to want to be in that place more and more. God hears when you are silent too!
      I honor you for your comment and will pray for you to stay on the peaceful path!

      Peace and love,
      Tammy

      Like

    • It took me a while to be able to really meditate. It’s not just snapping your fingers and presto your meditating. Especially in the world today where everything is so go, go, go, it takes a lot to slow down and take time for yourself. If you just started with five minutes a day, you will gradually see how calm you feel and your time will increase and eventually you will want to stay in that calm place and not do anything else. It is beneficial to take care of your mind, body and spirit, which you know to stay connected with to the love and peace within yourself that you can share with the world.

      Thank you for your comment,
      Peace and love,
      Tammy

      Like

  2. taking time to love yourself can be challenging, especially faced with time itself, the feeling of being deserving, and knowing where to even start… but it is so worth it!

    Like

    • Ruby,
      You are right about the challenge. We are all worthy of love and when you love yourself, you are able to love others from your heart. Most of us believe that if we make a mistake or do something terrible means that we should not be loved, but that is so not the truth. All of us make mistakes at some point in our life, and that is what they are mistakes! No one is perfect. I mean could you imagine a perfect world? There would be no individuality, and that is what makes us all unique.

      Want to thank you for the comment and appreciate you reading this blog.

      May the long time sun shine upon you, all love surround you, and the pure light within you guide your way on.
      Namaste,
      Tammy

      Like

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

