Day 28: A Saturday of Coffee, Dancing and Sharing Life Experiences with Mary


There is only one more day of the 29 Days of the Giveaway, and I have to say it has been a blessed journey that will always stay close to my heart.  Want to thank everyone who has followed all the posts, and an extra gratitude to those fellow bloggers who have commented, subscribed and followed.  I am truly grateful!  Everyone is special in this world and we all have something that we can give to others.  It could be that one smile that brightens someone’s day.  Taking a friend to the doctor if they cannot drive themselves.  Maybe giving that person you don’t really know a thank you card  to say you love them just the way they are.

Let’s step into the day!  I have to say that I am so thankful and grateful for my co-worker Eric who has so graciously accepted to work on Saturdays!  I now have time to enjoy them.  You might say it was a universal connection to my thought pattern  answered from within.

Luckily I was able to attend the Farmer’s Market once again!  I had decided to make thank you cards for the creative ones I met the last week to show them my appreciation for what they had given me.  Starting with Michael, the gentleman who had the  colored water bead booth who is also an artist.  He had given me the great information about displaying my photographs on Fine Art America. ( For those who did not see the last post, if you are an artist and would like to show the world your talent, the link is: www.fineartamerica.com/.)   Next, we have Terri, the loving spirit who creates beautiful pieces out of aluminum and beads. (I would love to give you her site to see her work, at this present time she does not own one).  Lastly, there was an artist with experience in caricature portraits (www.portraitoons.com).  I had my very first portrait done and it was amazing.  (If you would like to see it, you can go to my photography blog: www.photomontagery.wordpress.com).   The post title is “Artists, Farmers and Food Marketers.”

After I delivered the cards, I walked over to one of the delicious coffee booths.  I ordered a nice, hot hazelnut flavor and was on my way.

As I was browsing the array of pastries, vegetables, hand-made soaps, doggie treats, etc., my ears picked up the sound of latin music in the distance.   Before I knew it, my feet were standing in front of the latin band.

This area was surrounded with people and there was even a couple dancing!

I stayed here for a while to listen to the music and enjoyed seeing everyone having a good time!  (And of course I was shooting photos too!)

It’s around 11:00 a.m. and I had walked around since 8:30, so I tried to find somewhere to sit down and rest for a while.  There were so many people, and so little places to sit.  I finally found a bench that was occupied by a single woman.  I walked over and sat down, and said to myself, “that was kind of rude to just sit down and not ask if anyone was sitting there with her.”  (You all know that little voice inside your head telling you to do the right thing.)  So, I asked her if anyone was sitting with her, and she said “no, go ahead and sit down.”

We started talking as if we had known each other for years.  She had said that her knee was troubled with a torn meniscus and she could walk but she had to take breaks.  Then she had told me that she works at a nursing home and one of the women she works with had shared that she was in the mood for a tomato and mayo sandwich.  The woman had told me that she bought some big tomatoes and was going to get her co-worker some mayo and bread and bring it to her so she could satisfy her craving.   We chatted for a few more minutes about life, the generation change and other things.   We were sitting in the main area of the market, the FOOD corner!  About five feet from us was a booth called K. Malou where their sign said: “We will make your stomach smile!”  They were serving hot dogs and my new friend was in the mood for one!

Seeing that she was so comfortable where she was, I asked her if she wanted me to get her a hot dog.  She smiled and said, “that would be nice.”  She wanted everything on it, ketchup, mustard, relish and onions.   She handed me $10 and off I went.   Ten minutes later I brought her a juicy hotdog that came with home fries, it looked so good it made my mouth water.  (Too bad they don’t make vegetarian dogs there.)   By  this time I had found out that her name was Mary Williams.  I shook her hand and said: “it’s nice to have met you, enjoy your day!”

In a way I am glad that I no longer needed to be stuck inside at work.  Experiencing life outside is much more enjoyable.

Live and love every moment, you never know where your journey will lead.

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

