Day 23: Lunching with Friends: Enjoying Good Food, Special Moments and Life’s Little Tidbits


Friends

It seems like spending time together is almost impossible in this fast paced world, whether it be family, friends, relationships, etc.  We all have our daily dose of the stresses, strains and frustrations that life brings to the table.  When we get tangled up in what we think is important: money, job status, car, and the like, often the little treasures of being with friends or loved ones may get lost in the web.

On this day, my sisterhood of friends were getting together for lunch, which it has been a long while since we have had time to catch up and talk about how everything is going with each other.

Where we were having lunch is a local restaurant surrounded by water with an atmosphere that is peaceful and relaxing.

Upon arrival to the restaurant, we all hugged and said “how are you?”  We sat down at our table, (which by the way was right on the water and it was such a perfect day!) and I gave all the girls friend cards to say that I am so blessed to have them in my life.

The server came over to take our order (in respect of my friends, I am not using their real names).  Naomi ordered the fish basket, Tonya was in the mood for the Southwestern Chicken Salad, Kristi also had chicken, Bella ordered lite which was a salad and sweet potato fries and for me Sirimi Seafood Salad.  In case you may be wondering what Sirimi consists of it is imitation crab meat.  ( You learn something new every day because that is the first time I have seen this word.)  There is nothing on the menu that will disappoint.

While waiting for our yummy food choices, we started conversation.  There were so many things to hear in such a short time.  Tonya had news that she was going to be a grandma and the glow on her face showed that she was the happiest person alive and nothing was going to take that away.  Kristi has been doing a lot of traveling via her motorcycle.  Naomi has been working on and off and helping her friend with animals.  Bella was saying that she is so busy and time is limited, and how her little ones were growing up so fast.  As for me, I was so excited to see everyone, my mouth was going like the energizer bunny, I’m surprised no one told me to shut up!  That is why I love my friends, we are all different but we love one another for who we are.

Everyone was finishing their lunch and it was time to go our separate ways, some going back to work, appointments and then one just free to enjoy the day.

I only hope that it won’t be too long before we get together again.  I really miss all of my friends and seeing their smiling faces.

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

