The 16th Day of 29: Donuts and Italian Food, What a Combination!


It is around 9:20 a.m. and I am heading off  for a day of serving at Pappa Louie’s. 

As I am driving, there is a happy thought in mind of what this day will bring.  For the past few days the weather has been extremely cold where Florida is concerned.  All I have to say to that is I am thankful for heat and whoever thought of inventing the heater!

I thought this would be a good day to give a little something to my co-workers for all their loyalty and hard work (especially the cooks and dishwashers).  So, I stopped at Dunkin Donuts to, you know, pick up some donuts! 

Since it was a Saturday, everybody had the same idea.  I always love to go to Dunkin Donuts because you get to see people in their natural state of being.  There was a family picking up their breakfast with one of the little girls still in her pajamas.  It was great to see that there are still families spending time together, even if it just going to pick up breakfast.  Then behind me there was a couple enjoying their coffee and reading the newspaper.   I even got to exchange a hello with the gentleman that walked in to sit  down to get out of the cold.  For that few minutes, I felt like I was part of the Dunkin Donut family. 

When it was my turn to place my order, I got a dozen donuts which consisted of three boston creme and the rest were mixed.   I paid for my yumminess ( I don’t know if that is a word, but I am using it!) and off to work. 

Once I came through the doors, eyes lit up like it was Christmas all over again!  Now I have to tell you that I am the only girl on, and you can guess the rest are all men, most of them Italian! 

It gave me joy to bring the boys breakfast, even though it was not the healthiest, the smiles across their faces made it so worth it!

2 thoughts on “The 16th Day of 29: Donuts and Italian Food, What a Combination!

  1. I did the 29 days gift project a few times and I loved it! Good for you. I started my own project and it has made a huge difference in my life. Take care and good luck in your endeavor. CHeck my project out if you want…www.thegiftprolific.com (it’s a wordpress blog too.) Later

    Like

    • Joshua,

      Thank you for visiting my blog and for the encouragement. Went to yours, love your work! You are inspiring.
      Freedom of expression, keep on living it out!
      Peace and love,
      Tammy

      Like

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

