15th Day of 29: A Loving Outreach for the Community as Well as a Vision to Reach the World


Here is another day of being able to not only give, but to connect with my neighbors.  These past two weeks have really changed my whole outlook on life and have enlightened my soul.  But this is not about me, it’s about others.  No, I am not doing it to benefit myself, I just wanted to share some feelings with you.

So, last night at work I noticed a stack of little rectangular shaped papers on top of our soda cooler.  These pieces of paper contained information about a new thrift store that will be opening in the Port St. Lucie area. 

The organization that will be opening this thrift store is Global Heart Spiritual Center, which helps people in the community who are ill, have low income, and ones who should not live alone. 

What they are needing is household items, furniture and quality clothing. 

As I was looking over this tiny area of information, I had an idea to help this ministry get their word out there in a bigger way! 

The lady that runs Global Heart is Celia, so I called her today to find out where we can drop off our items.  We talked for a few minutes and she gave me the location.  I continued to ask her if she would not mind if I made her bigger flyers.  She said : “that would be great, I need as many volunteers as possible.”

As soon as I got off the phone, I went to work, delighted to help the community.

Along with the flyers, I will also have the opportunity to give some items.

If you would like to help, you can call Celia at 772-332-0074 or you can go to the website: http://www.globalheartfl.com

Let’s come together by reaching  out to each other, hand in hand to bring peace to the world.

Peace and love to all!

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

