The 11th Day: Eyes of a Stranger


On my journey to work, I needed to make one stop to the Dollar Tree to pick up something for my boss.  She was in need of some magnetic holders for pens and other items to keep the restaurant a little more delicious to whoever came through the doors. 

As I approached the doors, I noticed a man sitting at the very end of the building.  Now this particular day it was chillier than normal for this time of year in Florida.  When my hand embraced the door, his head turned in my direction and are eyes were in stare mode for a moment. 

I continued in and went to the area where what I was looking for was waiting for me.  All I could think about was that brief moment that I connected with that gentleman.  It was not my head, it was my heart that was speaking.  What was happening was a picture of how that man could be me or anyone and that at this particular time in my life, I am truly grateful for everything. 

Upon exiting the store, our eyes met once again, but I continued to get into my vehicle.   I just sat there and looked at that gentleman yet again and reached in my purse and  just gave him what I had.    The man said “God Bless You” and I replied “God Bless You.” 

I believe that I was really blessed that day to connect to someone without words.

He lit up my day even if it was only for a moment.

Hope you all have a peaceful and loving weekend!

Tammy

 

 

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

