The 9th Day: Looking Down Can Sometimes Turn Into a Helpful Situation


The past few days in Florida have been colder than usual for this time of year and as long as I have been a resident, am still not particularly fond of this type of weather.  Despite the cold, I still have some things that needed to be accomplished. 

The first thing of course was COFFEE!  If anyone read my post about Day 8, you will know to what I am referring.  Next was the task of feeding my vehicle with the juice she needed to take me places on a daily basis. 

Once I pulled up to the gas station I was surpised by all the cars.  It was as if they were giving stuff away!  But that could not be possible, because the gas was $3.35 a gallon for regular.  Maybe that is cheap depending on where you live.

After about ten minutes, I was able to reach a pump.  I parked the vehicle and went inside to pay for my baby’s juice.  Kendra was working and it is always a pleasure to see her smiling face.  We exchanged conversation as to how each other was and said Happy New Year.  She asked me what I need and I said: “twelve dollars on pump 8.”  I paid with a $20 bill and asked if I could get the change in ones.  She laughed and said: ” I can give you all the ones you want.” (Needless to say they had plenty of ones). 

As I was leaving I said ” have a great day!” and as I turned to walk out the door, I looked down and there on the floor was a shiny dime.  I picked it up and put it in the penny spot that was for anyone who needed a penny. 

No it was not a huge amount and did not need it for myself.  In my heart I thought about the next person who walks in after me that may need that dime!

There is always something you can give, no matter where you may look!

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

