Day Number 5!


Last night after work I was hungry so I decided to call in an order for a pizza.  My favorite pizza place is Touch of Brooklyn.  If anyone lives in the Fort Pierce, Florida area and has never been, you should go, you will not be disappointed.  I also had an idea to rent a couple of movies, (thought they would go great with the pizza). 

It just so happens that Blockbuster is in the same plaza as Touch of Brooklyn.  I went to pick out movies first because I had a feeling that my pizza was not ready for pick up quite yet.    I walk into Blockbuster and was enthusiastically greeted by two gentlemen behind the counter. 

As I was browsing the movie section, one of the guys was making his own fun out of putting the movies back on the shelf.  He could not see me, but I thought it was entertaining and it made me laugh!   Ten minutes in and I had made my selection. 

While I was paying for my movies, we started a conversation.  I said “it seems like you two are having fun!”  They replied by saying “we always have a good time at work.”  We talked for a few more minutes and then Touch of Brooklyn came into the mix and how the food is so delicious.  

So, I asked the guys if they were hungry and one of them said: “I am starving,” while he was rubbing his belly.  I continued to ask them if they wanted some pizza.  There was no hesitation when they answered YES!  

I went to pick up the pizza, along with plates and napkins and brought it back to them.  It was kind of funny because when I walked back in, one of the guys said “she came through.” 

I have been so blessed in my life and I was grateful to share with them, especially when they were so happy at life!

Peace, love and light to all!

 

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

