A Poem for Today


Mighty Oak by Kathy J. Parenteau

Stand tall oh mighty oak, for all the world to see,

your strength and undying beauty forever amazes me.

Though storm clouds hover above you,

your branches span the sky,

in search of the radiant sunlight you count on to

survive.

When the winds are high and restless and you lose a limb or

two, it only makes you stronger, we could learn so much from

you.

Though generations have come and gone and brought about

such change,

quietly you’ve watched them all, yet still remained the same.

I only pray God to give me the strength he’s given you, to

face each day with hope,

whether skies are black or blue.

Life on earth is truly a gift

every moment we must treasure,

it’s the simple things  we take for granted

that become our ultimate pleasures.

 

This poem touched my heart and hope it does yours.  Peace, love and light!  Namaste

One thought on “A Poem for Today

  1. I wish I could tell Kathy J. Parenteau how fine her Mighty Oak Poem is. I hope she is alive and kickin’. I e-mailed her poem along with a photo of his 300 year-old Oak to my friend, a Federal Court Judge in Miami. Thank you, Kathy, for your inspiration. May your father RIP.

    Like

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

