A Healthy Twist on Chips


Eating healthy is important and also good for your body and how it functions. I don’t know about you, but when I put nutitious foods in my body, I feel more energetic and alive. Now don’t misunderstand, sometimes I have my weaknesses, but am trying very hard to eliminate them and replace the unhealthy foods like pizza, ice cream, etc. with healthier ones.

There is one such food that I found out through a friend of mine that is not only healthy, but has a great taste for the mouth. Believe me, if you try it you will be hooked! I just made these today and you can’t eat just one. They are like Lay’s potato chips, but good for you! Below is the recipe. Enjoy!

Ingredients:

1 bunch Kale
1 tsp. olive oil(or adjust for your taste)
sea salt

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Make sure you wash the kale and dry it completely. I dried mine with a towel. They have to be totally dry before you can move on. Take the leaves from the thick stems and break them up into bite size pieces.
You will need a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper or you can use aluminum foil. Place the kale chips on the cookie sheet and sprinkle the olive oil on them. Toss the kale chips with your hands to make sure the olive oil is covering them. Bake for 12-20 minutes.
Just a little note, I baked mine for 12 minutes and they were crispy. If you leave them in too long they will be burnt and not taste good, so check them at 12 minutes, if they are crispy, they are done. When they are done baking, sprinkle with sea salt and serve!

Happy eating! Peace, love and light! Namaste

2 thoughts on “A Healthy Twist on Chips

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

