Healing the Pain


Having joint pain everyday limits your ability to enjoy life to the fullest.  There are some of us who have pain caused by past injuries which create inflammation and then ones who are born with limitations.  Whatever the situation may be-pain is not in the fun schedule.

There are many ways of healing this particular pain.  The majority of us may chose the easy way, which is medication (by the way most doctors would smile at this decision), but that is not the only cure.

I am one who suffers with pain in my foot everyday.  Being born with club feet, or also known as “pigeon toed”, has not been an easy road to travel.  One of the disadvantages as I age is the onset of arthritis.  For me, the medication line is not one that I want to participate in.  So, I researched an alternate method.

Believe it or not,  I practice Yoga on a daily basis.  Doing this has not only transformed my body, but also my mind and spirit.  I start with ten to twenty minutes of meditation. (Note: If you are new to mediation, you may want to start with five minutes and increase your time as your body allows).  When you have done meditation for a long period of time, you will begin to focus within and let the outside world disappear from your mind.  (Note:  This experience will not happen overnight, it took me a while to relax and focus on the moment.  Give it time and allow it to cover your being.)  Whatever you do, don’t force anything you do, in time it will come.  Your body knows it’s limits.

After your meditation time, you can move on to starting with a basic Yoga class and then add on as you become stronger and more flexible.  This is one of the many that I do: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C639ArXu1iw&feature=colike

If you practice on a regular basis you will see the benefits and it may surprise you how well you and your body feel.  One of the benefits I have reaped is the ability to be able to walk in the morning when I first get up.  Now, you may be saying: “what do you mean walk?”  Every morning  my foot is so cramped up and painful that I cannot even step on the floor.  It’s like my whole leg is locked.  That’s the way it used to be.

I have been practicing for about two years and now I am able to get out of bed and walk!  For me, that has lifted my spirit and encouraged me to keep a daily routine of Yoga because I know it is a healer! 

Yoga is union.  Union of one’s mind, body and spirit.  Together they cultivate the divine inner strength and reveal the light in you!

So, if your frustrated and tired of dealing with pain, try Yoga-believe me you will be glad you did, I know I am and never will look back.

Hope this will help and if you do try Yoga, please leave a comment to let me know how you are doing.  I would love to hear from you!

May the long time sun shine upon you, all light surrond you, and the pure light within you guide your way on.

Namaste

4 thoughts on “Healing the Pain

Peace, love, bliss kind reader

